I’m scared of failing stats…

I know I said I wouldn’t blog much this month, but I felt like I should at least have some company in my pity party.

Stats is bringing back all kinds of childhood inadequacies. I was bad at math. Really bad. And I tried to learn. But I guess I didn’t. So here I am at age 40 feeling that same frustration again. I feel like no matter how hard I try, I just don’t have the ability to understand it.

I feel worried that I will fail. If I fail, I’m done. No doctorate for me.

So I’m sitting here crying and trying to snap out of it because crying about it doesn’t help anything. But I have all these kids and this job and money problems and now I’m 10 years old again failing at math.

 

I have issues.

Leave a Reply

