Stats!

Well I’m in the midst of the Summer II 2014 Insane Challenge (or whatever I’m calling it). Stats is as hard as I thought it would be. I’m also taking another class and trying really hard not to let Stats overshadow it.

To be fair, I do have moments in stats that I enjoy. I have light bulb moments. Aha moments. Those are great moments. I also sometimes want to pull my hair out.

 

10354165_10102651573317850_833134274975855033_n

What the heck is that ^^^?

One of the things that messes me up the most is when people in class ask questions. That shouldn’t bother me, but I feel like I have a very tenuous grasp on the material, and then they ask questions and I get confused and my tenuous grasp is gone….

I have to admit I’ve been seriously wondering if I can do this. The odds are against me. But I am going to continue to do my best. Failing this class is really not an option.

Here’s a picture our professor took of us at the beginning of class Thursday night. He says it’s his first ever all female stats class, so he wanted to take a picture. That’s a topic for another day….

10402466_10102653889126950_1678532099994105089_n

 

I’m the one in the Superman shirt. (I almost said, “I’m the one in blue” just to mess with you…)

Leave a Reply

