My Super Awesome Writing Class

My Summer I course, “Writing for Publication in Higher Education”, met for the first time last night. I am practically giddy with excitement. It’s a small group- 4 of us- and we each went around and talked about our goals. I talked about how my goal is to both define my dissertation topic and to increase my confidence as a writer. But by the end of the class last night, I was actually referring to myself as a writer, for the first time ever.

I felt like this:

tumblr_me1d7c7xWU1qi9v0p

 

Could I actually be capable of finishing a doctorate? Could I be a published writer? Can I do this? For the first time, I think I can. I really do.

(Now, when my Summer II course, Applied Statistics I begins, expect a completely different post, probably along the lines of “Interesting”, as defined by Wash:)

firely_4_Alan_Tudyk-thumb-540xauto-4525

 

Leave a Reply

