Mother’s Day

Now, since my mother died 9 years ago, and my stepmother died in January, I have been dreading Mother’s Day. But, I realized today that I *do* get to celebrate because I am a mother.

My son’s school had a “Mother’s Day salon” event. Oh my goodness, this kid was so excited. This morning, he said he wanted to “look his best” so he wore a shirt with a TIE. He’s 6. I died from cute.

They had little tables set up with different stations: A nail painting station, cheeks and eyes, hair, and lip gloss.

It was so sweet the way my son led me around the classroom. He insisted on carrying my very heavy purse, because “It’s your day, Mommy.”

He also covered my face with blush.

Here is what we looked like after:

Image

Also, he did my nails:

Image

I’m so lucky to be his mom.

Leave a Reply

