What have we learned this week?

1. Short hair actually *does* care.

Somehow I thought that chopping my hair off would make my life easier. I guess I forgot you can actually have a bad hair day with short hair. I now hate it. I also forgot that when your hair is short, you have to get it cut every 2-3 weeks or you will hate it (like I do now).

Image

I don’t know what’s going on with my hair, but it seems like I have my mom’s haircut from 1992. (I’m sure it doesn’t help that I’m extremely sleep deprived. The makeup isn’t even working.)

Seriously, I am a set of clippers and a baseball bat from becoming Britney Spears, circa 2007…

2. All children somehow know all the words to “Let it Go”.

This morning, I dropped off the girls at daycare, and all the kids were gathered around the TV watching “Frozen”. But what was hilarious was EVERY.SINGLE.ONE.OF.THEM. was singing along to “Let it Go.” They *all* know the words. I think it’s genetically programmed into them. Even my daughter, who hasn’t watched the entire movie yet, started singing. Baffling.

Image

3. Project life is hard.

So I decided to take a stab at Project Life. First, I found a free digital core kit and thought “Jackpot”. But yeah, apparently you need years of training to learn how to use it. So I splurged and got a “non-digital” kit. It’s billed as being some kind of simplified way to scrapbook… but I guess what I didn’t realize is you still have to organize the pictures into something coherent. I am creatively challenged….. But I’m not giving up.

4. The more children you have, the harder it is to get all of them to sleep at the same time.

This is probably self- explanatory. But, the past few nights, the baby goes to bed pretty early, and I still have to parent the other two. Well, guess what? The baby wakes up at RIDICULOUS TIMES when she goes to bed even a little early. Wednesday night she woke up at 10:30 PM and was ready to party. This morning we woke up at 3:00. It gave me a chance to watch last night’s Scandal, so at least there’s that… *yawn*

(I am so glad that Patrick Swayze’s evil friend from Ghost is not *really* the president. This guy is such a useless baby….#TeamJake)

5. When I actually work out and eat right, I see progress.

I tried following my plan and working out and something crazy happen: I made progress. I’ve been stuck at around 161 since I don’t know when. And while I don’t put much faith in the scale, I do like to see progress. This morning I weighed 151.4. It only took me 11 months after I had my baby. (Pre-pregnancy weight was 135, but I’m hoping I built some muscle during this extremely long “building” phase I had…)

6. The entire ENTIRE cast of Firefly will be in Dallas at Comic-Con.

I have never wanted to go to something so much in my life. I am trying to find a way to make it happen. This may even include praying to Jesus.

Y'all. Seriously. SERIOUSLY!

Y’all. Seriously. SERIOUSLY!

Happy Friday and have a great weekend!

 

P.S. Y’all my ego demands that I edit this to add a picture with better hair:

10246610_224337731095408_1135793834_n

Leave a Reply

